USC, Reggie Bush, Heismann

by on June 13, 2010 updated April 19, 2014

 Should Reggie Bush lose his Heismann Trophy. It seems pretty straightforward that Bush will. according to the rules a Heismann winner has to comply with all NCAA rules in order to be eligible. Now that USC has been spanked pretty hard by the NCAA for violations that concern Bush, and since Bush has been declared ineligible, the Heismann looks lost.

 But just because there are rules doesn’t mean they will be applied. The Heismann is as much a political organization as anything. They’ll probably try to find a way around the rules, keeping the Heismann clean in the process. No tainting allowed here.

edrouant

Eric Drouant has written 1162 post in this blog.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: