Falcons Tickets – NFC South Winners

by on August 21, 2011 updated August 21, 2011

The Atlanta Falcons are building quite an organization. An NFL team very capable of repeating as top team in the tough NFC South, and repeating as the #1 seed in the NFC. Matt Ryan has been slowly but surely given more and more responsibility and he’s responded to it with aplomb. More will be placed on his shoulders in the 2011 NFL season and he’ll also have more weapons with which to work.

Last season it was Roddy White and Michael Turner and that won’t change in the upcoming season. Turner ran for 1,371 yards for the Atlanta Falcons after a slump in 2009 and he appears to be healthy and capable for the new year. Roddy White led the team in catches and this season could be used less, but be more effective, if the presence of Julio Jones pays off. The Atlanta Falcons made a huge investment in the receiver and Jones will have to be spectacular to justify the price paid.

But one glaring fact stands in the way of the Atlanta Falcons success. Since the realignment, not one single team has been able to repeat as the NFC South Champion. And both the New Orleans Saints and the Tampa Bay Buccaneers are fully capable of going on a tear and capturing the division.


Eric Drouant has written 1671 post in this blog.

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: